FORT WAYNE – The Allen County Democratic Party today announced the appointment of six individuals to township posts around the county. Four of these individuals are unchallenged for office in November and represent the ACDP’s commitment to local government all over Allen County. Three are taking over seats previously held by Republicans, exemplifying the ACDP’s commitment to building a better, bluer Allen County from the ground up.

The following individuals have been appointed and are unchallenged in November:

  • Sara Trovinger – Eel River Township Trustee*
  • Mary Kate Dohl – Eel River Township Board*
  • Joe Hyndman – Lafayette Township Board*
  • Matthew Howard – Monroe Township Board (win but not flip)

The following individuals have been appointed and will face challengers in November:

  • Isaac Fincher Jr. – Adams Township Board
  • Matthew Booker – Aboite Township Trustee

“We’re very excited to announce the appointment of these individuals to immediately start making a difference in neighborhoods all over Allen County,” said Allen County Democratic Party Chairman Derek Camp. “They represent the grassroots efforts we’ve been making over the last year and will continue to make as we fight for better representation at every level of government. Three appointments will be taking over seats formerly held by Republicans, and we couldn’t be more pleased to be increase Democratic leadership in our communities.”

* denotes candidate flipping a Republican seat